## MEMBERS OF THE EXECUTIVE COUNCIL, M.D. UNIVERSITY, ROHTAK

## (a) Ex-officio Members

1 Er. H.S.Chahal, Chairman

Vice-Chancellor

2 Secretary, Education Department, Govt. of Haryana, Chandigarh.

(Fax # 172-2748033, Ph. 0172-2740960)

(or in his absence)

Higher Education Commissioner, Govt. of

Harvana, Panchkula

(Fax # 0172-2562042/2562038)

(Ph. 2562042)

3 Secretary, Finance Department, Govt. of Haryana, Chandigarh.

(Ph. 0172-2740083) (FAX- 0172-2740081)

or his representative not below the

rank of Joint Secretary, Finance Dept.,

Govt. of Haryana, Chandigarh

## (b) Other members

(i) One Dean from the Faculties of Engg. & Technology, Education and Law in rotation (two years):

4 Dr. S.P.Khatkar, 29.07.2013 28.07.2015 Dean, Faculty of Engineering & Technology (Mob.9813805666)

(ii) One Dean from the Faculties of Life Sciences, Physical Sciences and Pharmaceutical Sciences in rotation (two years):

5 Dr. Arun Nanda, 09.04.2013 08.04.2015 Dean, Faculty of Pharmaceutical Sciences (Mob. 9896294630)

(iii) One Dean from the Faculties of Social Sciences, Humanities, Commerce and Management Sciences in rotation (two years):

6 Dr.(Mrs.) Sunita Malhotra, 29.07.2013 28.07.2015 Dean, Faculty of Social Sciences (Mob. 9812032856)

(iv) Two Principals (other than Deans of the Faculties) of maintained or affiliated colleges out of which one shall be a woman by rotation on the basis of seniority (two years):

7 Dr. Saroj Sharma, Principal,

Gaur Brahman College of Education, 01.10.2013 30.09.2015 Rohtak (Mob. 9416002002)

8 Dr.(Mrs.) Shakuntala Singla, Principal, Vaish Mahila Mahavidyalaya, Rohtak 18.01.2013 17.01.2015 Mobile - 9255405389

(v) One Professor of the University Teaching Department by rotation for one year, in accordance with their seniority:

9 Dr.S.P.S. Dahiya, Professor, 29.07.2014 28.07.2015 Dept. of English & Foreign Languages, M.D.University, Rohtak (Mob.-9416384923)

(vi) Two teachers of the University Teaching Departments (other than Professors) to be elected from amongst themselves, out of which atleast one shall be a Associate Professor, for a period of two years: 10. Dr. Munish Garg, Associate Professor, 06.08.2013 05.08.2015 Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences, M.D.University, Rohtak Mob.-9812588857 11. Dr. Sumeet Gill, Assistant Professor, 06.08.2013 05.08.2015 Department of Mathematics, M.D.University, Rohtak Mob.-9416759500 One college teacher(other than a Principal of a College) to be elected by the (vii) members of the Court from amongst themselves (one year): 12. Ms. Poonam Bhola, 29.03.2014 28.03.2015 Associate Professor in English, RDS Public Girls College, Rewari (Mob. 09896190998) Four persons as the Chancellor's nominees from amongst distinguished (viii) educationists or administrators, for a period of two years, provided that atleast two out of these four persons are members of the Court but are not employees of the Government, the University, the Colleges maintained by or affiliated to the University or students of the University; provided further that out of the aforesaid four persons, atleast one shall be a woman. 13. Prof. J.B.Chaudharv. 16.09.2013 15.09.2015 [Former Vice-Chancellor, CCS Haryana Agriculture University, Hisar] Y-68, Regency Park-II, D.L.F. Phase-IV, Gurgaon (Haryana) -122002 (Mob. 9811619758) 14. Prof. K.K.Aggarwal, 16.09.2013 15.09.2015 A-3/512, Milan Vihar, IP Extension, Patpargani, Delhi- 110092 (Mob. 09810044006) 15. Prof. Reicha Tanwar, 16.09.2013 15.09.2015 Director, Women Study Centre, Kurukshetra University, Kurukshetra (Mob. 9996119909) 16. Dr. Mahender Singh, 16.09.2013 15.09.2015 Associate Professor, Department of History, Dronacharya Govt. College, Gurgaon

Secretary

(Mob. 9416861640, 9992727392)

17. Dr. S.P. Vats,

Registrar